Uncategorized

4/30/2011: An Exercise in Consistancy

I know this is a little late, but better late than never.  The video below was shot at a Speed Ventures track day on 4/30/2011.

Since attending and graduating from racing school 2 weeks before this video (see blog post about that HERE), I learned that keeping your cool and being consistently fast during a race are keys to success for a racing driver. So, for this Speed Ventures open track day (from, I decided to use my day to focus on practicing consistency.

This clip highlights the best attempt of the day for me. Other than the first 2 laps and one other lap when I let a E92 M3 go around me out of courtesy, I managed to continuously pump out 1:32 lap times for the 11-lap session.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

