Uncategorized

Licensed to Race and Barely Ready

image

image

image

So, I’m currently sitting in an RV, slowly making my way up with Team 949Racing to Buttonwillow Raceway and then Thunderhill Raceway .  Aside from finding out that I was leaving Thursday night (I thought we were leaving Friday morning), there were more surprises that happened yesterday.  I took my written license test for my NASA provisional license, got the license an hour later, then have one of my new safety equipment delivered by a friend from San Diego to 949Racing.  All this means that I can now race in my first NASA sanctioned race without really planning much for it since I didn’t think I was going to get everything done in time.  I was actually planning to go up to help with pit work.

Well, it is now happening and I’m definitely going to keep focused and do my best and not let the team down.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Licensed to Race and Barely Ready

  1. Good luck, man!

    Posted by Bryan | May 13, 2011, 8:15 am
    • It’s still unclear if I am needed to drive for the races at Thunderhill, but I did help do a shakedown of the car a few hours ago at Buttonwillow. The car is rockin’. If I am needed, all I know is that the car and the driver team we have will do well and I am comfortable with the way Emilio has set the car up.

      Posted by Sonny | May 13, 2011, 7:23 pm

Leave a Reply

